Klopp rings the changes for Chelsea visit


Liverpool manager Jurgen Klopp has made several changes to his side for the League Cup clash with Chelsea at Anfield.

Swiss international Xherdan Shaqiri makes his second consecutive start with Daniel Sturridge returning to the eleven after starting, and scoring, against Paris Saint Germain last week.

Simon Mignolet makes his first start in goal since January, while midfielder Fabinho is handed his full debut by the German after making his debut against Paris Saint Germain as a late sub last week.

Defenders Dejan Lovren, Nathaniel Clyne and Alberto Moreno make their first starts of the campaign.

The starting XI is:

Simon Mignolet
Nathaniel Clyne
Dejan Lovren
Joel Matip
Alberto Moreno
James Milner
Naby Keita
Xherdan Shaqiri
Sadio Mane
Daniel Sturridge


Kamil Grabara
Roberto Firmino
Mohamed Salah
Joe Gomez
Jordan Henderson
Dominic Solanke
Curtis Jones

Previous articleSturridge could have joined Newcastle United


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here